Holiday Reviews in Murcia

 

Villa 91
Fab villa with a great pool and stunning views across the golf course. Clubhouse suitable for all ages with good quality, very well priced food.
Jason Mitchell 3 August 2013

Property 486

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Curtis
Just a quick email to say what a wonderful holiday we had at La Torre and thank you for the use of your lovely villa.
Rebecca 11 September 2013

Property 514

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

The apartment is really comfortable
Hi Trevor, we had a great time. The apartment is really comfortable and we had good support from Roy when the TV reception failed- easily amended he said, even on Christmas eve. I will be recommending the apartment to my friends and will maybe be back this next Christmas. Once again, thanks for out time at Corvera.
Vivienne 20 January 2014

Property 496

........................................................................................................................................................................

5 stars
Whenever I book something like this I'm always very wary as you have no idea what you might find when you turn up and leave your trust in the hands of the advertiser. This exceeded our expectations, we were all very excited and satisfied with what we saw. A clean villa in a quiet location with lovely views and at least 10 hours of pure sun as it swept over the garden. The management who greeted us were very nice and gave us great communication. All in all a wonderful experience and with any luck we will be booking again soon! To be honest we can't wait to get back!
Dean from Staplehurst, Kent 18 June 2013

Property 312

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Hi Katy,

Just wanted to say thank you so much for a lovely holiday in your Roda town house! We had a week of relaxing round the pool and beach mostly as the weather was great, choose not to hire a car and still managed to get to the beach and bars as was only a half hour walk which was good exercise for us. The house was so well equipped with children's things from toys to bed guards - Action man seemed to be the favourite!!
Looking forward to our next visit " Muchas Gracias"
Carli,Tony & McKenzie

Property 122

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

We were joined here by our 21 yr old godson, he confirmed what we alraedy know - it's lovely here. This is our 4th visit, thanks.
Couple from Stockport 5 May 2013

Property 164

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Hi Peter
We had a great time thank you.
I have to compliment you on the apartment, not only was it nicely presented, it provided everything we needed.
My wife was very impressed with all the utensils and equipment made available and we didn't want for anything!
The Will-Fi also allowed me to keep everything ticking over from a business perspective so was extremely useful.
Alan T 15 August 2013

Property 313

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Fantastic Holiday Again
Lovely aoartment our 3 rd stay of 2 weeks, 3 years running, excellent location for the pool and being on the ground floor, very well maintained and everything you need,
Steve is very helpful also with the booking, will be returning in 2014
Ceri & Cameraon Jerden 30 July 2014

Property 473

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Perfect
just had a fantastic 2 weeks at la torre, perfect balance between relaxing in our home from home and visiting the resteraunts 5 miniutes away, loved the italian and the asian, the trip out of the resort to the indian was also a must for anyone planning a stay. days were also spent split between pools and the beach 30 mins away, where i would recomend doing a larger shop at the many supermarkets ( more variaty and cheaper than the spar onsite ) the pools are excellent we visited 3 of them and each one offerd something different. this type of holiday ticked all our boxes, the quality of the accomadation coupled with the value for money has ensured we will be looking to come back in 2014, thanks kevin, the ballingtons
The Ballingtons 24 August 2013

Property 108

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Second visit and we had a relaxing stay again . . .
This was my second visit and we had a relaxing stay again (well - as much as possible with kids).
My parents (who as you know rented a separate apartment) both commented on how much more homely and comfortable my place was.
Thanks for your help while away as well.
Simon - plus 3 children under 10 : 1 August 2013

Property 376

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Sept 2013
Just wanted to say thank you very much for letting us stay in your townhouse. It was fantastic and the whole family loved it. I'm sure we wll be using it again next year. It was perfect for us.
Carl

Property 551

Perfect!
Perfect in every way. When we arrived we were greeted by the keyholders,and after a long journey we were so grateful for the no hassle,friendly and quick wizz around the apartment then peace. The whole site is gorgeous and the apartment is aesthetically pleasing as well as very comfy,with everything supplied-even a fab cheese grater. When we left I needed to go back as I mislaid my 'phone(FURIOUS husband) butAnette was very kind and let me back in without delay or complaint that she had to make a special journey.We have absolutely no difficulty in recommending this as an ideal holiday destination for adults and children alike,so thank you Coleen for letting us use your lovely Spanish home whist we look for one of our own.
Joy & Tony Pedley 17 January 2013

Property 467

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Mrs Joe Sutton
Ideal for my family of 4.
Clean and with all mod cons. Bikes and golf clubs a bonus. Spend days by the pool or convenient for beach and site seeing.Hope to go again next year
Joe Sutton 24 October 2013

Property 257

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

 

Hello Barry,
Well, we have crashed back down to earth with a bump after what can only be described as a wonderful break in your beautiful home. I cannot tell you how much we enjoyed our stay. For many years I worked in the travel industry and have been fortunate enough to stay in some beautiful accommodation in fabulous locations around the world. I must tell you that both your house and the facilities at La Torre were absolutely first class and may I thank you once again for helping with the travel arrangements - the whole experience from our first exchange of emails to meeting Annie your key holder has been incredibly positive.
My 12 year old son cried on Friday when we had to leave so I guess therefore that my next question should be, please can we come back next year? If so, is your online availability calendar up to date so that we can start planning?!

Once again, thank you for everything.

Kind regards
Hayley, Scott, Oliver & Carly Craig. 1 August 2013

Property 112

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Had a great time at La Torre, Apartment was fantastic and had everything we needed! especially with young children, the pool was excellent for them. We are considering booking again for next year.
Annie, Kent 19 June 2013

Property 116

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Andre' & Monique, Iris and Amber Hanssen
Dear Chris
The last two weeks we have had a fantastic holiday in your lovely apartment Cristina.
Everything was well taken care of like "first aid" refreshments in the fridge on arrival.
Also the use of a wheelchair by our daughter Iris gave us no problems at all by giving a little assistance to get into the pool.
Therefore we want to thank you and Graham to make it possible that we can look back on our holiday with very nice memories.

Best regards
Andre', Monique, Iris & Amber
24 July 2013

Property 168

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Mrs Lewis
Amazing ticked all our boxes, you will not be disappointed, resort, accommodation all top class.
6 December 2013

Property 516

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Fantastic A Stunning Penthouse Apartment
Fantastic!!! The penthouse was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The real WOW factor came from the huge roof terrace, which benefitted from all day sun, with views of the golf course, lake, swimming pool, mountains and in the opposite direction the sea and La Manga Strip across the roof tops. We eat most of our meals on the roof terrace and also sun bathed, relaxed and had a great view of the brave golfers trying to shoot the lake to the green below. The resort was lovely and offered a variety of bars and restaurants. We managed to get to the Mar Menor lagoon several times, (5-10 minutes by car) for walks along the promenade, a bit of sun bathing and fantastic seafood. All in all we had a great time and would recommend staying there. We will return 10/10.
Anita and Simon Higgins 19 April 2013

Property 339

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Greg & Chrissy
Hi Chris
Once again had a grate time at Casa Ella.
We got out and about this time as we were there for two weeks.
Lost of places to visit, weather fantastic .

Love Greg & Chrissy x
6 May 2013

Property 169

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Highly Recommended Specious & Clean Villa
We would highly recommend renting this villa, it was home from home, a quiet location with a supermarket close by.

We were very pleased with the villa, it was spacious and clean. Towels, beach towels, tea towels, hairdryer and plenty of kitchen equipment were provided
Internally the lounge was spacious and airy with air conditioning. The bedrooms had fresh bedding, plenty of wardrobe space and drawers.
Two bathrooms, one with a bath and overhead shower.The pool was very clean, plenty of sunbeds on the veranda, table and chairs out side with a nice pergola for shade
We had a very relaxing holiday and went to the restaurants on the complex, top quality food, excellent service.
We used La Torre Golf cars which were very good value and a quality service.
Shirleyann & Alan 24 June 2013

Property 166

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Lovely relaxing holiday
We have had a very relaxing holiday at Hacienda Riquelme. We have visited some lovely places, La Zenia, Lo Pagan and took a trip up to the hills of the surrounding countryside which allowed us to take in some breath taking scenery.

If visiting the restaurant at the Hacienda, the garlic prawns are delicious!
Margaret and Bob 14 September 2013

Property 311

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

 

All in all an excellent place to stay we would love to come back in the future....
We had a really good time despite having streaming colds when we arrived. (the warm weather helped!) Apartment was excellent and in a very good location on the site.

Roof terrace was great.

All in all an excellent place to stay we would love to come back in the future.
Mark Roberts 25 June 2013

Property 105

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

I thought I'd just send you a quick note to say how much we enjoyed our holiday and your apartment was fantastic. Just what we needed and more.

This being our 5th visit to the area in 5 years, i have to say that Ken was the best meet & greet we've dealt with too and was there waiting for us as arranged.

I managed to get plenty of cycling done too and should any guests ask about bike hire, recommend Andy at Murcia Bike Hire. Very reasonable and delivers to the apartment, which was great.

Thanks once again and don't be surprised if you receive a few bookings from our recommendation, we really did love it.
S C 7 August 2013

Property 533

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

4.5 stars out of 5
Just got back, we had a lovely time with the kids, plenty of choices of pools to use, play areas and gardens. The villa is lovely, the development is fantastic.
Chris from Southampton 11 August 2013

Property 210

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

Back to top